WWW Wednesdays- December 10

WWW Wednesdays is an event hosted by Should Be Reading that asks three questions:

What are you currently reading?
I’ve just started reading George R.R. Martin’s A Dance with Dragons, the fifth book of the A Song of Ice and Fire series after I FINALLY finished A Feast for Crows. I have to read these books with short breaks between each one because there is just so much going on in the series, it’s a lot to take in all at once. I hope to finish this one soon to allow myself a break before The Winds of Winter comes out.

What did you finish reading?
I recently finished Eyrie by Tim Winton. It’s another to cross off my TBR list, and I absolutely loved it! I will have a review up soon!

What do you think you’ll read next?
I’d hopefully like to read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell next, or Stephen King’sΒ  Mr Mercedes, but I’ll take a trip to my local library soon and just pick a few that catch my eye. It’s an incredible feeling, knowing I have time to read again!

What have you guys been reading? Any suggestions for books for me? Let me know in the comments!

– Christie xx πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays- December 10

  1. I have A Dance Of Dragons waiting for me as well, but it takes so long to actually finish one of these books that I’m not sure when to actually start reading it. I finished A Feast For Crows a few months ago, and I guess I will wait a while longer before I start reading book number 5.
    I personally didn’t really enjoy Mr Mercedes. Stephen King has written way better books and I remember wondering if King really did write Mr Mercedes or if it was a ghost writer… But a lot of people did seem to enjoy it, so I hope you will like it better than I did if you decide to pick up your copy. πŸ™‚

    • They do take a while to get through; there’s so much going on in terms of plot and subplots, especially in A Dance with Dragons, but if you’ve already forged a gap between the books, I would recommend starting Dance soon, just to keep yourself refreshed about what’s going on in the story.

      And thank you for the insight, I’ll be sure to remain just a little skeptical. I’ve read quite a few King books and Mr Mercedes was next on my list. My goal is to read all of King’s books, or at least as many as I can!

      • Yeah, I should probably don’t wait too long before reading A Dance With Dragons… Or maybe just read it a few chapters a time between other books like I did with the last one. I normally don’t like reading various books at the time, but somehow it makes it easier to finish this series.

        I’m also trying to read more King books! Mr Mercedes personally let me down, but maybe you do enjoy it!

  2. It’s probably best to do as you are doing, and jumping right into A Dance with Dragons. (I know people who have read the books concurrently, there’s a list online somewhere which tells you what chapters to read next to have one big story.)

    Hopefully Winds of Winter will be out this summer (I can dream)

Leave a Reply

