WWW Wednesdays- August 13

WWW Wednesdays is an event hosted by Should Be Reading that asks three questions:

What are you currently reading?
Alright well, I’ll admit I didn’t stick to the plan I set in my last WWW, which was to read Silent Killer by Beverly Barton. I decided that it had to wait because I was loitering in my school library out of the cold and away from people, when I happened upon Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaria, which was rather high on my TBR list. When I saw it I got super excited and had to borrow it, so Silent Killer will just have to wait for now!

I’m also currently reading The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells for an English assignment at school. I was excited to start this, because I’ve wanted to read the book for ages. I’m a bit more experienced when it comes to the classic-style of writing that Wells uses because I’ve read a number of classics in previous years, so I’m quite enjoying it so far!

What did you recently finish reading?
I recently finished reading The Stranger by Camilla Lackberg, about which I had very mixed feelings. My review of it can be found here.

What do you think you’ll read next?
Well, hopefully I’ll be able to commit to my original intentions this time, and I’ll start Silent Killer when I’ve finished Love Letters to the Dead. But you can’t blame me for seizing the moment!

What have you guys been reading? And suggestions? Let me know in the comments!

-Christie xx 🙂

One thought on “WWW Wednesdays- August 13

Leave a Reply

