Top 10 Worst Book Covers

Okay, this is a bit of a procrastination post. I’m meant to be doing holiday homework (which should be illegal, by the way) and of course, I find myself looking up really bad book covers! Well, doesn’t everyone? No? Okay…

Anyway, I found myself thinking (whilst obviously doing Legal Studies homework) about all the different types of books that I have read in my sixteen-almost-seventeen years of life. All of them have had very attractive, well-made, and appealingly-titled covers. I know it’s said that you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover, but come on, you can’t tell me it isn’t one of the first things that draws you in.
I thought it would be entertaining to compile a list of my personal favourite bad book covers and titles. These aren’t in order, nor have I read any of them, I just found their covers hilariously embarassing. Who knows? Maybe they’re really good books with inspiring stories!

But I doubt it…

 


I don’t know which title is better, She’ll Never Get Off the Ground, or The President’s Plane is Missing.

 

 

 


I don’t even have anything clever to say about this one. I just…

 

 


I’ve been staring at this for a whole minute and I still have no idea what is going on…

 

 

 


I’m still deciding whether this is the worst or the best cover ever.

 

 

 


This. THIS. I don’t even know where to begin. WHY IS TARZAN SO CLEAN-CUT WITH PERFECT TEETH AND A HAIRLESS BODY AND A PROFESSIONALLY CRAFTED BOW AND ARROW QUIVER. WHY. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND.

 

 

 


All I’m getting from this is “my preciousssssss”.

 

 

 


I feel like I need this.

 

 

 


Aaaand there goes my childhood.

 

 

 


Okay I definitely need this one.

 

 

 


Basically me.

 

 

Well, that’s all from me, hope these brighten your day! Got any of your own favourite bad book covers? Let me know in the comments! Have an amazing Easter! xxx 🙂

Leave a Reply

