Fandom Friday: Mr Sherlock Holmes may not have been Mr Sherlock Holmes

Hi guys, sorry about another late Fandom Friday; I was busy with… other things, but I promised I would post these weekly, so here it is!

I was exploring the internets on the weekend and I managed to stumble upon an amusing little fact; there was a chance that Sir Arthur Conan Doyle was going to give Sherlock Holmes a different name.

And just when you thought ‘Sherlock’ was ridiculous…

Wait for it…

Sherrinford.

Sherrinford Holmes.

I mean, come on. Seriously? Sherrinford??

I personally am glad he stuck with Sherlock.

Apparently there was a cricketer that Doyle was partial to that went by the name Sherlock, and the name seemed to stick in his mind.

All I can say is; thank god it did.

3 thoughts on “Fandom Friday: Mr Sherlock Holmes may not have been Mr Sherlock Holmes

Leave a Reply

