Introducing Time Lord Peter Capaldi

 Can I just start by saying… “OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD!!”

Ah. That’s better. Sorry, I’ve been wanting to scream that since three o’clock this morning. Yesterday, the face of the 12th Doctor for BBC’s iconic sci-fi show Doctor Who was revealed to be the incredible Peter Capaldi! I don’t think there’s ever been a response to a new Doctor quite like this. This time, people actually know who he is and I suppose that removes any doubts they may have had about the casting of the 12th Doctor, seeing as how he is an incredibly funny and talented actor and he is, in my opinion, perfect for the role.
For those of you who haven’t heard of him or need your memory refreshed, I’d recommend checking out The Thick of It, In the Loop, World War Z, Bean, John and Yoko: A Love Story (In which he played GEORGE HARRISON), Local Hero, and a whole bunch of other movies and t.v show that I can’t remember off the top of my head. 

Oh, and can I also mention, in World War Z, Capaldi’s character was called W.H.O Doctor…

That was W.H.O DOCTOR in case you didn’t get it the first time.

How could nobody have noticed that?! Seriously, the movie he stars in right before he’s announced as the next DOCTOR WHO and that’s his character’s name? I’m surprised that someone didn’t make the connection and post it all over Tumblr.

Image

Peter Capaldi at the revealing of the 12th Doctor

Anyway, I feel that he’s going to be a magnificent Doctor and he will bring a lot to the character and to the show. I think Whovians everywhere will be expecting big things from this man. All things said, I wish him the best of luck. We’ll be watching…

4 thoughts on “Introducing Time Lord Peter Capaldi

  1. I’m so excited! I didn’t know who he was at first, but after watching the interview and some other videos I think he’ll be an excellent Doctor!!!! 😀

  2. I thank you for voicing what I and many whovians have been tossing up in their heads. I’m still a little uncertain as to what I feel now that the 12th Doctor is revealed, however he seems like a brilliant actor, who will, no doubt bring his own persepective into this amazing series. 🙂

Leave a Reply

